Commission on Climate Change Membership

ONE MEMBER APPOINTED BY SENATE PRESIDENT		
Dana Stein	Delegate, Maryland General Assembly	dana.stein@house.state.md.us
GOVERNMENT APPOINT	ΓEES	
David A. Costello	Chair of Commission and Acting Secretary of Environment	David.costello@maryland.gov
Nancy K. Kopp	Maryland State Treasurer	nkopp@treasurer.state.md.us
Lillian M. Lowery	Maryland Superintendent of Schools	lillian.lowery@maryland.gov
Earl F. Hance	Secretary of Agriculture	earl.hance@maryland.gov
Frank Dawson	Acting Secretary of Natural Resources	Frank.dawson@maryland.gov
Richard E. Hall	Secretary of Planning	richarde.hall@maryland.gov
James T. Smith	Secretary of Transportation	jtsmith@mdot.state.md.us
Devon Dodson	Acting Director, Maryland Energy Administration	Devon.dodson@maryland.gov
Donald Boesch	University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science (UMCES)	boesch@umces.edu
Nongovernmental/N	NONPROFIT APPOINTEES	
Stuart Clark	Town Creek Foundation	sclarke@towncreekfdn.org
Lori Arguelles	Alice Ferguson Foundation	larguelles@fergusonfoundation.org
Mike Tidwell	Chesapeake Climate Action Network	mtidwell@chesapeakeclimate.org
Amy Owsley	Eastern Shore Land Conservancy	aowsley@eslc.org
Lynn Heller	Abell Foundation	lheller@abell.org
Chuck Fry	Maryland Farm Bureau	cfry@mdfarmbureau.com
Brad Karbowsky	United Association of Plumbers and Fitters	bradk@uanet.org
LOCAL GOVERNMENT	Appointees	
Peter Murphy	President, Charles Co. Board of Commissioners	pfm0715@aol.com
Kelley Russell	Frederick City Alderman	krussell@cityoffrederick.com
BUSINESS APPOINTEES		
Sue Briggum	Vice President, Waste Management, Inc.	sbriggum@wm.com
C. Richard D'Amato	Retired Attorney	dickdamato@gmail.com
John Quinn	Director of State Affairs, BGE	john.quinn@bge.com
Peter Zadoretzky	Sustainability Manager, The Bozzuto Group	pzadoretzky@bozzuto.com

ADVISORY COMMITTEE: THE COMMISSION SHALL CONSULT WITH AND SEEK THE ADVICE OF THE FOLLOWING ADVISORS AS APPROPRIATE.

Department of Budget & Management

Department of Business & Economic Development

Department of General Services

Department of Housing & Community Development

Department of Information Technology

Department of Maryland Emergency Management Agency

Maryland Association of Counties

Maryland Insurance Commission

Maryland Municipal League

Public Service Commission