

**Larry Hogan** Governor

**Boyd Rutherford** Lieutenant Governor

Ben Grumbles Secretary

## Maryland Commission on Climate Change Members June 20, 2016

Governor	Appointed and Standing Members
Ben Grumbles (Chair of Commission)	Secretary, Maryland Department of the Environment
Nancy K. Kopp	Maryland State Treasurer
Karen Salmon	Superintendent of Maryland Schools
Joseph Bartenfelder	Secretary, Maryland Department of Agriculture
C. Gail Bassette	Secretary, Maryland Department of General Services
Mark Belton	Secretary, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Pete Rahn	Secretary, Maryland Department of Transportation
David Craig	Secretary, Maryland Department of Planning
Mary Beth Tung	Director, Maryland Energy Administration
Donald Boesch	University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Chucky Fry	Maryland Farm Bureau
In the Works	Climate Change Expert from a University located in Maryland
In the Works	Public Health Expert from a University located in Maryland
Charles Deegan	Critical Areas Commission
Senate President Appointed Members	
Senator Paul G. Pinsky	Senator, Maryland General Assembly
Stuart Clarke	Town Creek Foundation
Lori Arguelles	Alice Ferguson Foundation
Jim Strong	Labor Manufacturing
Michael Powell	Business Community Representative
House Speaker Appointed Members	
Delegate Dana Stein	Delegate, Maryland General Assembly
Mike Tidwell	Chesapeake Climate Action Network
Anne Linder	Business Community Representative
C. Richard D'Amato	Retired Attorney
Larry Kasecamp	Labor Building
Local Government Appointees	
In the Works	Maryland Association of Counties
Jacob Day	Maryland Municipal League